Sifted Couture

Baking and sweet stuff

Twilight

Twilight Cupcakes

I hope you love the Twilight series, because I definitely do! My friends and I make sure to go and see each new release on opening day. Though they refuse to go at midnight, while I cannot wait to go! We usually have a sushi lunch first, and then off to Tinseltown we go. I made these cupcakes last year, but you haven’t seen them yet! Each cupcake represents one of the books. Can you pick them out? The apple is Twilight, ruffled tulip is for New Moon, the broken ribbon is Eclipse, and the chess pieces are Breaking Dawn. The cupcake toppers were made with marshmallow fondant and Wilton’s colors. I will have to share the marshmallow fondant recipe with you soon. It does taste so much better than Wilton’s. I am headed for New York today. I’ll make sure to check out some cupcakes for you (and Tiffany’s)!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment