Sifted Couture

Baking and sweet stuff

The Elvis

Elvis
I am back from New York and exhausted. It truly is a city that never sleeps. I saw so much, shopped, and ate while I was there. I have pictures to share with you, but I am still sorting through those. Today I was out finishing up my Christmas shopping when I spotted a CamiCakes Cupcakes shop in the mall! They only had a limited selection at this satellite shop, so I picked one that was totally out of the ordinary. This is their description: Creamy banana and peanut butter frosting topping their classic chocolate garnished with a hint of sea salt. The cake was definitely chocolate, but not too strong. Very light and moist. I could barely taste the peanut butter in the frosting until I bit into the candy on top. The frosting was definitely banana. It was a pretty good combination. Too bad I didn’t have a Pepsi!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Elvis

  1. That sounds delicious! I definitely need to find a recipe for banana and peanut butter frosting now haha!

  2. Everyone seems to make banana cupcakes with peanut butter frosting. We must have the chocolate! I just googled for the frosting and found two recipes for the frosting. One didn’t look appetizing though. This is a pretty good website and has a recipe! http://www.abakedcreation.com/2008/12/december-15th-is.html

    Or you can turn it around and have chocolate peanut butter frosting
    http://www.heatherchristo.com/cooks/2011/02/18/banana-cupcakes-with-peanut-butter-chocolate-frosting/

    Elvis’ birthday is January 8th. We should make Elvis cupcakes to celebrate! Let me know how yours turn out.

Leave a Reply

